Search Results
Database Indexes by Subject
Occupational Safety and Health - Try These First |
|
| CCOHS academic support program | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - covers a broad range of environmental and occupational health & safety topics - the OSH References Collection provides 740,000+ article summaries from authoritative, international OSH databases: OSHLINE®, NIOSHTIC®, NIOSHTIC-2, HSELINE, CISILO and more - CCOHS offers cross-database searching of the OSH References collection + MSDS, CHEMINFO, RTECS, CHEMpendium, Canadian legislation & standards + several free resources: CHEMINDEX, ILO Encyclopaedia, INCHEM, OSH Answers & WHMIS classifications. | |
| PubMed | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1948-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - Over 24 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals - Covers medicine, biomedicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences - Includes links to databases and related resources from NCBI - Links to articles available though Memorial University Libraries have been added. | |
Occupational Safety and Health - More Specifically |
|
| APA PsycInfo | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1840-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - the American Psychological Association's renowned resource for peer-reviewed literature in psychology, behavioral science & mental health - Over 3 million records describing scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, reports, & dissertations. | |
| Business source complete | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1886-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts, full-text - comprises 15+ million records describing scholarly & trade journal articles + full text financial data, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment & market research, industry & country reports + books, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings & more - covers all disciplines of business: marketing, management, information systems, purchasing, project management, accounting, finance & economics - profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database. | |
| Canadian enviroOSH legislation plus standards | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: Current available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - comprises consolidated texts of all current Canadian health, safety & environmental legislation, critical guidelines & codes of practice [federal + 10 provinces & 3 territories] + quick guides: Legislation by Topic, CCOHS Legislation Monthly Report & OSH Answers: Legislation + relevant CGSB & CSA standards - browse by jurisdiction or topic; search using keywords or phrases in one jurisdiction or across all jurisdictions. | |
| CINAHL plus with full text | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1937-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Abstracts, full-text - covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines - 3 million records from 4,500+ journals, selected health care books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters - provides 770 full text e-journals and 240 e-books | |
| CSA OnDemand (no IT) | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| Complete CSA Collection (No IT): In This collection you will find, with the exception of IT and Telecommunication standards, a collection of all CSA's standards and standards-related documents such as handbooks, guidelines and commentaries. | |
| DynaMed | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - clinically-organized summaries for 3,200+ diseases, disorders & symptoms, with information on etiology, associated conditions, diagnosis, diagnostic testing, prognosis, treatment & prevention - topically-driven menu allows physicians, medical students & other health care professionals to research high-end synthesized information from respected publications, associations & contributing clinicians - includes 800+ topic summaries on AHFS Drug Information - updated daily with content from 500+ medical journals. | |
| EMBASE | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1966-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index and Abstracts - Over 11 million records from EMBASE; 7 million records from MEDLINE - Covers pharmacological and biomedical research literature. | |
| IHS engineering360 | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Current available online: |
|
| Search Engine - critical engineering content, information, insight, tools & community for engineers & technical professionals - News & Analysis: authoritative coverage of industry/market news, insights & critical information - Products & Suppliers: data on 122 million parts from suppliers across the industrial sector, searchable by specification - Reference Library: access 95 million engineering documents, technical articles, reports, publications, patents & e-books - Standards Directory - Engineering Community: offering forums, blogs & related resources. | |
| IPCS INCHEM : chemical safety information from intergovernmental organizations | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1980-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - access to searchable full-text documents on chemical risks and chemical risk management. INCHEM is based at the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS). | |
| Knovel | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1975-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Full-text - Content from 3,600 leading engineering reference works & databases covering 28 technology subjects unmatched depth & breadth of validated engineering content aggregated from 90+ international publishers & professional societies - data analytics enable detailed property & material/substance searches. | |
| Labordoc : ILO Library | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Index, limited full text - Over 350,000 records - Covers work and sustainable livelihoods and work-related aspects of economic and social development, human rights and technological change. | |
| Newfoundland and Labrador health bibliography | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1630, 1856-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - comprises records describing journal articles, books/chapters, theses, anecdotal pieces, case reports & scholarly research concerning health, disease, medical conditions, health education & medical care in Newfoundland & Labrador - items listed in the NLHB are available at the Health Sciences Library. | |
| Ovid MEDLINE | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| Bibliographic database from National Library of Medicine covering all areas of medicine including veterinary medicine, nursing, allied health, dentistry and pre-clinical sciences. | |
| Regs4ships | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1945-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text -- searchable database comprising shipping & maritime codes, regulations, legislation & documents from the International Maritime Organization [IMO], International Labour Organization, European Union + Maritime & Coastguard Agency & other U.K. government departments. | |
Occupational Safety and Health - Also to Consider |
|
| Academic search complete | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1887-present: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 30+ million records describing articles from 12,500+ scholarly / trade / news journals + monographs, government reports, conference proceedings - multi-disciplinary: anthropology, archaeology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, computing, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science, geography, geology, history, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, zoology - includes searchable cited references for 1,400+ journals. | |
| Google scholar | |
|
Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Search Engine - Variable coverage for scholarly literature, including: articles; books; theses; preprints; and conference proceedings - For off-campus use, access Google Scholar through the article search to access the "Get it @ Memorial" links. | |
| ProQuest Central | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1665 to present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - international coverage for 175 subject areas, featuring scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, videos & more - aggregated full-text database comprising thousands journals + 2,000 newspapers, 100,000 theses, 455,000 working papers, millions of up-to-date company reports, market & industry reports, and country profiles. | |
| ProQuest dissertations & theses global | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1637-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts, full-text - comprises 4.6 million detailed records describing dissertations & theses from around the world - comprehensive historic & ongoing coverage for North American works + significant international coverage - full-text for 2.1 million graduate works added since 1997 + strong retrospective full-text coverage - abstracts available: dissertations 1980- ; master's theses 1988- ; simple bibliographic citations from 1637 + 24-page dissertation / thesis previews when available. | |
| Scopus | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1995-present; selective coverage from 1880 available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - Over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers - Includes citation linking to journals, conference proceedings, and books - Covers: Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Geosciences, Agriculture, Medicine, Business, Social Work, and the Social Sciences. | |
| Web of science core collection | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - World's leading citation database, covering authoritative, multidisciplinary content from 10,000+ high impact journals worldwide -- Covers sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities -- includes Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. | |