Search Results
Database Indexes by Subject
Health Administration - Try These First |
|
| CINAHL plus with full text | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1937-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Abstracts, full-text - covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines - 3 million records from 4,500+ journals, selected health care books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters - provides 770 full text e-journals and 240 e-books | |
| Cochrane library : evidence for health care decision-making | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1996-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Variable Coverage - Consists mainly of 6 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effects; Cochrane central register of controlled trials; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database; NHS economic evaluation database. | |
| EMBASE | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1966-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index and Abstracts - Over 11 million records from EMBASE; 7 million records from MEDLINE - Covers pharmacological and biomedical research literature. | |
| PubMed | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1948-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - Over 24 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals - Covers medicine, biomedicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences - Includes links to databases and related resources from NCBI - Links to articles available though Memorial University Libraries have been added. | |
Health Administration - More Specifically |
|
| Canadian business & current affairs database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1971-present available online: |
|
| Index, abstracts - Covers Canadian academic, trade & popular journals of interest to the humanities, education, social sciences, sciences & professions + news / current events - Includes 4.5 million records describing articles from 1,665 periodicals which focus on Canada - full-text for 540+ periodicals & daily news sources, 1985-present. | |
| CCOHS academic support program | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - covers a broad range of environmental and occupational health & safety topics - the OSH References Collection provides 740,000+ article summaries from authoritative, international OSH databases: OSHLINE®, NIOSHTIC®, NIOSHTIC-2, HSELINE, CISILO and more - CCOHS offers cross-database searching of the OSH References collection + MSDS, CHEMINFO, RTECS, CHEMpendium, Canadian legislation & standards + several free resources: CHEMINDEX, ILO Encyclopaedia, INCHEM, OSH Answers & WHMIS classifications. | |
| Conference Board of Canada e-Library | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1998-present available online: |
|
| Full-text - research reports, case studies, detailed findings, periodicals, conference presentations from the Conference Board of Canada - Canadian Economic trends: federal, provincial, metropolitan, consumer & business attitudes, industry sector analysis - Organizational performance: corporate finance, governance & social responsibility, human resources management, risk management - Public policy: innovation, taxation, trade & investment policy, socio-economic performance, health economics, education & learning. | |
| désLibris | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1980-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - Open Access Documents from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres & other public interest groups - This collection represents the leading edge of primary research and opinion in all areas of Canadian public policy and health and medical research. | |
| Digital Commons network | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Unspecified coverage available online: |
|
| The Digital Commons network brings together scholarship from hundreds of universities and colleges, providing open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work. This constantly growing body of publications is curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, and represents thousands of disciplines and subject areas, from Architecture to Zoology. | |
| Global Health Observatory (GHO) data | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 2002-present available online: |
|
| Index, data - gateway to health-related statistics from around the world: access health data / metadata for 194 countries; compile / verify major sources of health data; download / display data sets for selected indicators, health topics; present scientifically sound information + GHO analytical reports on priority health issues + GHO theme pages on global health priorities: women & health, mortality & burden of disease, disease outbreaks, health equity, health systems. | |
| Health & medical collection | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1969-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - medical information resource comprising 7 million records describing articles from 3,600+ scholarly/trade journals (over 3,000 available in full-text) - covers major medical sciences, clinical & healthcare disciplines - also includes 9 million full-text stories from medical newswires + charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos & other graphical elements essential to medical research. | |
| Healthcare administration database | |
| Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1971-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 4.8+ million records describing articles from key trade / scholarly journals, newspapers & magazines + reports, theses, etc. - also offers 2.9+ stories from newswires, blogs & podcasts - covers health administration topics: hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, health professions, public health administration - full-text coverage for 961 journals & news sources. | |
| Newfoundland and Labrador health bibliography | |
| Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1630, 1856-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - comprises records describing journal articles, books/chapters, theses, anecdotal pieces, case reports & scholarly research concerning health, disease, medical conditions, health education & medical care in Newfoundland & Labrador - items listed in the NLHB are available at the Health Sciences Library. | |
Health Administration - Also to Consider |
|
| Academic search complete | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1887-present: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - comprises 30+ million records describing articles from 12,500+ scholarly / trade / news journals + monographs, government reports, conference proceedings - multi-disciplinary: anthropology, archaeology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, computing, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science, geography, geology, history, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, zoology - includes searchable cited references for 1,400+ journals. | |
| Academic video online | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: |
|
| Index, streaming video -- comprises 63,750+ videos in all fields of study:Art & Design, Diversity Studies, Health Sciences, History, Literature & Language, Music & Performing Arts, Psychology & Counseling, Science & Engineering, Social Sciences + Personal Interest -- includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs & newsreels, field recordings, commercials, raw footage + thousands of award-winning films, including Academy, Emmy & Peabody winners. | |
| Annual reviews | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1932-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - comprises thousands of useful, intelligent syntheses covering significant primary research literature from 45 disciplines in the biological, medical, physical & social sciences - comprehensive, timely critical reviews that identify the principal contributions of any field and help researchers maintain current awareness in their field. | |
| BASE : Bielefeld academic search engine | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1200-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - 88,100,000+ records describing Open Access documents in 4,000+ institutional repositories, selected websites & local data collections - BASE facilitates effective & targeted searching or subject browsing; it retrieves high quality, academically relevant OA results in a wide range of disciplines - 60-70% of the indexed documents are available in full-text. | |
| DART-Europe E-theses portal | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1602-present available online |
|
| Full-text - searchable database of research theses held in European repositories - includes records describing 410,000+ open access theses from 535 universities in 27 European countries - provides a link to at least one electronic copy of every thesis listed in its database. | |
| Encyclopedia of life support systems | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 2004-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, full-text - compendium of twenty multi-volume encyclopedias covering trans-disciplinary relationships between nature & human society - disciplinary & interdisciplinary articles cover environmental & health aspects of the natural sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering & technology ; discuss effective approaches for managing natural resources like renewable & non-renewable energy, biodiversity, ecology, hydrology, health, agriculture & more. | |
| Federal Science Library | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1600-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Catalogue - search library records from Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada, Environment & Climate Change Canada, Fisheries & Oceans Canada [WAVES], Health Canada, National Research Council Canada, Natural Resources Canada, Public Health Agency of Canada - covers books & e-books, journals & e-journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, standards … on environmental, physical & life sciences, fisheries & aquaculture, food & agriculture, earth sciences, forestry, geology, engineering & applied sciences, ocean & nautical sciences, technology, medicine & health sciences, business. | |
| Google scholar | |
|
Coverage: Varying dates available online: |
|
| Search Engine - Variable coverage for scholarly literature, including: articles; books; theses; preprints; and conference proceedings - For off-campus use, access Google Scholar through the article search to access the "Get it @ Memorial" links. | |
| Journal citation reports | |
|
Coverage: 1997-present available online: |
User Guide |
| The Journal Citation Reports module within InCites allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from approximately 12,000 scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries/territories. | |
| Journal TOCs | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: Current issues available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - Current Awareness Service - discover the newest journal articles directly from the publishers as soon as they have been published online - covers over 26,862 journals that produce TOC RSS feeds (Journals that do not produce TOC RSS feeds are not included in this service) - keyword search article & journal titles; browse journal by subject or publisher. | |
| Monthly catalog of U.S. Government publications, 1895-1976 | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1895-1976 available online: |
User Guide |
| Index - comprises 1.25 million records describing reports, fact sheets, maps, handbooks, conference proceedings, etc. published by US Federal government agencies - covers agriculture, earth sciences, defense, economics, education, energy, food, health, law, natural resources, public policy, science & technology, transport & infrastructure & more . | |
| Non-governmental organizations search | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1990-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text – custom search covering content from 1,100+ web sites of international & non-governmental (NGOs) or civil society (CSOs) organizations. | |
| Paperity | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: 1850-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - multi-disciplinary aggregator of open access journals & papers: both gold & hybrid - access more than 1.2 million articles in 4,200+ journals from hundreds of disciplines: sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, humanities & the arts. | |
| ProQuest Central | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1665 to present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - international coverage for 175 subject areas, featuring scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, videos & more - aggregated full-text database comprising thousands journals + 2,000 newspapers, 100,000 theses, 455,000 working papers, millions of up-to-date company reports, market & industry reports, and country profiles. | |
| ProQuest dissertations & theses global | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1637-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts, full-text - comprises 4.6 million detailed records describing dissertations & theses from around the world - comprehensive historic & ongoing coverage for North American works + significant international coverage - full-text for 2.1 million graduate works added since 1997 + strong retrospective full-text coverage - abstracts available: dissertations 1980- ; master's theses 1988- ; simple bibliographic citations from 1637 + 24-page dissertation / thesis previews when available. | |
| Scopus | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1995-present; selective coverage from 1880 available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - Over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers - Includes citation linking to journals, conference proceedings, and books - Covers: Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Geosciences, Agriculture, Medicine, Business, Social Work, and the Social Sciences. | |
| Trove | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online: |
|
| Index, full-text - pooled metadata describing 505+ million Australian & international online / print resources covering all fields, with emphasis on Australia: 151,000,000+ journals, magazines / articles, 24,000,000+ books, theses & government publications, 203,000,000+ newspapers / articles, 635,000+ maps & atlases, 8,384,000+ pictures, photographs & objects, 4,230,000+ music, audio & video, 115,000,000 archived web sites. | |
| Web of science core collection | |
|
Internet access available to MUN users only. Coverage: 1900-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Index, abstracts - World's leading citation database, covering authoritative, multidisciplinary content from 10,000+ high impact journals worldwide -- Covers sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities -- includes Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. | |
| WorldCat | |
|
Internet access unrestricted. Coverage: B.C.E.-present available online: |
User Guide |
| Catalogue - World's largest union catalogue comprising 288 million bibliographic records describing library materials in more than 11,000 libraries world-wide - locate books, music CDs, videos, audio-books, photographs, primary documents, digital versions of rare items or other items of interest; discover which libraries own them - find citations for research articles and digital items that can be directly viewed or downloaded. | |